Figuring out my life.

As I turned twenty this year (half way to forty is what my boyfriend says!) I thought, I guess I should figure out my life. It’s hard as we grow older to thing about careers, school, jobs, friends, Mr. Right, the big man upstairs, and family.
I personally struggle with prioritizing my life, I hate the idea of putting one thing as ‘more important’ than another but as I am “growing up” I figure I better start prioritizing what really matters and getting rid of the distractions (anything that is not a priority) out of my life.

I don’t have it all together yet, it’s a continuous process of evaluating! If something or someone doesn’t feel right in my life I have to think about what I should do and if that is worth spending my time on.

If you have never written down your priorities and written down how much time you spend on each, let me tell you it’s hard! I wished I was Peter Pan numerous times! But I had to grow up because I didn’t want to act like I had it all together when deep down I didn’t, I actually wanted to being the girl who had it all together!

Leave a comment

About Me

Letter writer. Scarf wearer. UNC-Charlotte student. Elevation worshipper. Christmas lover.

Instagram

No Instagram images were found.